TRAVEL IN BOLIVIA

Moto Trails Bolivia, previously Moto-Andina, organizes raids from 8 days to 3 weeks, starting and ending exclusively in La Paz.

In order to accommodate everyone and allow the discovery of this wonderful country, Moto Trails Bolivia has created three circuits of different lengths: "The ultimate Tour", "The Road of Jewels", and "The Essential".
We therefore publish the dates for our raids but can also elaborate specific circuits for groups made up of 2 to 10 riders and additional companions.

Our on-trip personnel is made up of at least 3 people at all times, a motorcycle guide, a mechanic, and the support vehicle driver. Depending on group size and trip length, more personnel may be larger with a second support 4x4 vehicle. Our trips are aimed at experienced motorcyclists with good knowledge of off-road riding. The terrain difficulties rarely go beyond "medium". However, the altitude, temperature changes, length of each stage, terrain variety, all make our trips demanding and require good physical condition.

Our motorcycles are Suzuki DR 650s, they are light, relatively low, fairly easy to ride, and its off-road capabilities match our circuits. The off-roading may represent up to about 60% of the trips. Days of visits (museums, mines and other sites...), of rest, of shopping, etc. are of course planned depending on the length and itinerary of the trip.

Bolivia is a large country, sparsely populated, with large open-spaces and gravel roads that are subject to change each season. Each bike is equipped with a GPS with a complete track of the circuit with several predestined meetup points clearly marked. Briefings will take place before each day/stage to be able to ride safely with a certain degree of liberty. It is still necessary to follow all given instructions given during these briefings.

Our motorcycles were bought new, we own them and work on and maintain them ourselves. This allows us to provide a vehicle in pristine condition to each and every client.

 

ANY QUESTIONS?

13 + 1 =

california moto trails usa riding the dunes

9 DAYS

13 DAYS

Utah Lake Powell Tenere 700

20 DAYS

en_USEnglish

VOYAGER EN BOLIVIE

Moto Trail Bolivia, anciennement Moto-Andina, organise des raids d’une durée de 8 jours à 3 semaines, exclusivement au départ de et se terminant à La Paz.

En fonction du temps de chacun et afin de permettre de découvrir ce pays magnifique, Moto Trail Bolivia a élaboré trois circuits de durées différentes : « Le Grand Raid », « La Route des Joyaux » et « L’Essentiel ».
Nous publions donc des dates pour nos raids mais pouvons également élaborer des circuits à la carte pour des groupes constitués de 2 à 10 motards et d’éventuels accompagnants.

L’encadrement est assuré par 3 personnes au minimum, un guide à moto, le chauffeur du véhicule suiveur et un mécanicien. En fonction de la taille du groupe et de la durée du voyage, l’équipe d’encadrement peut être plus importante et un second véhicule suiveur prévu. Nos voyages s’adressent à des motards expérimentés ayant une bonne expérience en tout terrain. Les difficultés techniques vont rarement au-delà de « moyen ». Cependant, l’altitude, les amplitudes de températures, la longueur des étapes dictée par la nature même du pays, la variété des terrains, font que nos voyages sont exigeants et qu’un minimum de condition physique est nécessaire.

Nos motos sont des Suzuki DR 650, elles sont légères, relativement basse, assez faciles de prise en mains et les performances TT correspondent à nos circuits. Le TT peut représenter jusqu’à 60% (en temps) des trajets. Des journées de visites (sites, musées, mines…), de repos, de shopping, etc. sont bien sûr prévues en fonction de la durée et de l’itinéraire du circuit.

La Bolivie est un grand pays très peu peuplé avec de grandes étendues et des pistes qui changent et varient d’une saison à l’autre. Chaque moto est équipée d’un GPS avec la totalité du trajet enregistré et des points de rendez-vous clairement identifiés. Un briefing aura lieu avant chaque étape afin de pouvoir rouler sereinement avec une certaine liberté. Il faut cependant suivre strictement les indications qui sont données lors des briefings.

Nos motos ont été achetés neuves, elles nous appartiennent et nous nous occupons nous même de leur maintenance. Cela nous permet de fournir un véhicule en parfaite condition à chaque client.

 

DES QUESTIONS ?

13 + 11 =

VOYAGES MOTO

california moto trails usa riding the dunes

9 JOURS

13 JOURS

Utah Lake Powell Tenere 700

20 JOURS

Utah Lake Powell Tenere 700

MOTO TRAILS USA

fr_FRFrançais